I’m going to combine a couple photo challenges within my Thankful Thursday post this week.

Firstly, I want to thank Cardinal Guzman for starting the Changing Seasons Photo Challenge in which one takes several pictures during the month and places them in a gallery of pictures within a post. The idea is to build a portfolio and train one’s eyes while seeing the “changing of the seasons”.

The other photo challenge is the Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge. This week the theme is “Vivid“.
Seeing that this past month was chock-full of spring beauty and family gatherings, my photo gallery depicts how vividly rich my life has been this past month.

I am so thankful for the amazing life I have. There may be times and seasons that have been and are challenging and hard, but the difficulties do not compare with the richness of the life God has given me.

To my young friends out there: Life can be great, but not when you can’t see it. So, open your eyes to life: to see it in the vivid colors that God gave us as a precious gift to His children, to enjoy life to the fullest, and to make it count. Say yes to your life.
Nancy Reagan

Click on any image to view a larger version and captions.

If you would like to share your version of “Thankful Thursday” (photos or text or both) today or in the future, you can link your post to my post on Thursdays in the comments section. Happy Thursday Everyone!