Last year, I had the rare pleasure of visiting Blairsden Mansion which was the featured home during the Mansion in May fundraiser for The Goryeb Children’s Hospital in Morristown, New Jersey.

Blairsden Mansion, constructed between 1898 and 1903 and located in Peapack-Gladstone, was the home of C. Ledyard Blair, a New York City financier. Blairsden was a favorite destination of New York City’s rich and famous during the Gilded Age.

For the fundraiser, the mansion, newly purchased by its present owner, featured the work of over 60  interior and landscape designers, creating ornately beautiful rooms and spaces.  It was quite an experience to be in such a grand home, with so many rooms and nooks, and hallways.

While looking through my pictures for this specific post, I discovered that I took more than enough pictures for several posts.  You can be sure that I will be posting more pictures of Blairsden in the future.

To view enlarged images, click on any picture.